Thursday, June 17, 2010

Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings - 100 Days, 100 Nights (2007)

100 Days, 100 Nights - Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings (2007)

01. 100 Days, 100 Nights
02. Nobody's Baby
03. Tell Me
04. Be Easy
05. When The Other Foot Drops, Uncle
06. Let Them Knock
07. Something's Changed
08. Humble Me
09. Keep On Looking
10. Answer Me

Sharon Jones (born May 4, 1956) is an American soul/funk singer and lead singer of Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings, who are widely considered to be at the forefront of a revivalist movement that aims to recapture the feeling of soul and funk music as it was at its height in the late 1960s to mid 1970s. Despite trying to forge a career as a professional singer since an early age, it has only been in her middle age that Jones has experienced breakthrough success.


marram62 said...

Anonymous said...

Saw her twice playing in Belgium, she and the band are great to see perform, one big party. Keep on putting great tunes on your blog!
Thanks for the music.